Is that a level 23 pet? In the outlands? OMG *giggle* I must shoot it!

Well I have my new cat.
And he is a proud Level 23!

I took him to the outlands to level while farming thick cleffhide leather.

The Alliance hunters were tickled pink about this.
He must have been one-shoted five times (did I just make up a word?)

Funny thing was all I had to do was charge the NE or dwarf in a red rage of vengeful fury (I love these outlands trinkets)… and they would run away …take to the air …and then they would fly away.
It’s not like my equipment is that great.

And Baby?
My pet.
It was level 23 and you one-shoted it.
Now I am a Beast Master with no beast.
I am neutered.
It’s in the bag Baby why won’t you tango?
Why you gotta run away?

Maybe I just looked nutters and it disconcerted them. Maybe they thought I had a level 70 scorpion in the other pocket. Heh it was entertaining anyway.

I am now leveling Cat (as yet unnamed) with a guildy, who is a shaman and as a shaman still wields some of that residual reputation from when shaman were mad bad hordies with huge one handed weapons who WOULD JUST NOT DIE…. So Cat hasn’t been axed by alliance for a while and is now leveling nicely – if I was more focused he would be 70 already, the new pet exp is a sweet deal.

Cat

About Bytes

Guild Officer, one of those elderly burnt out officer types. My current main is a Hunter (MS the under-dog talent tree Beast Master.) Together with my virtual cat I battle evil, kick butt and take names. I am interested in research and new technology RealLife side. These skills carry over into the hobby.
This entry was posted in Great Green Hunter, Hunter, huntering, MMORPG, Old Blog Content, Pets, PVE, Snake in the Grass and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

